Cycle Barre


This class is taught by:

Kai Blankenship

Kai grew up traveling the world training to be a professional ballerina. After multiple foot injuries, she stopped dancing, went on to graduate school and moved to LA and began working in the fitness industry.  This is where she fell in love with cycling and barre. Kai recently moved back home to Ashland from Lexington where she taught cycling, barre, & strength training. She is currently pursuing a Physical Therapy Assistant degree. She loves helping people become stronger and healthier so BDY is the perfect fit!

 

Makenzie Callicoat

Makenzie is a student at Marshall University who has always had a passion for healthy living.  As an instructor for Tailwind, she focuses on bringing a fresh and fun twist to her classes, while ensuring her students feel a sense of accomplishment after their workout.  She believes in leading others to find their inner strength, and encourages them to push beyond their limits with love and compassion.  Makenzie's love for exercise was amplified when she found Brown Dog Yoga during her Senior year of high school. She completed the Brown Dog Yoga Teacher Training Program in 2017 and hopes to inspire others to achieve their dreams and goals.

Miranda Turley

Miranda Mullins is a loving local and Huntington, WV native and 2010 graduate from Marshall University. Miranda took an interest in physical fitness and Brown Dog Yoga after moving back from Colorado in 2012. She is an RYT-200 yoga teacher and is one of Brown Dog’s Barre instructors. Miranda also teaches BDY Cycling and her passion is her students to be the best they can be while having fun and embracing life.
This class is a combination of 30 minutes of cycling followed by 30 minutes of Barre. Cycle Barre is designed to tone, sculpt and add lean muscle to your legs while lifting your glutes. You'll use light hand weights for upper body work.  The concentrated and precise movements in this class is perfect for any fitness level.  Shoes required.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 18 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kai Blankenship
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Dec 20 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Makenzie Callicoat
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Dec 27 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Jan 01 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kai Blankenship
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Jan 03 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Jan 08 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kai Blankenship
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Jan 10 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Jan 15 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Makenzie Callicoat
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Jan 17 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Jan 22 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Makenzie Callicoat
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Jan 24 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Jan 29 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Makenzie Callicoat
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Jan 31 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Feb 05 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Makenzie Callicoat
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Feb 07 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Feb 12 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Makenzie Callicoat
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Feb 14 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Feb 19 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Makenzie Callicoat
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Feb 21 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington