Yoga Fusion


This class is taught by:

Katrina Mailloux

Katrina Mailloux, E-RYT-500, has been teaching yoga since 2008. She left her law practice to follow her passion in 2007 and has never looked back.  Katrina is the founder and owner of Brown Dog Yoga. She first began practicing yoga in an effort provide a balance to her weight training and running regimen. She obtained her RYT-200 from the Breathing Space in Blacksburg, Virginia and completed her RYT-500 training at Yoga on High, in Columbus, Ohio. She holds an advanced certificate in Yoga Therapeutics and is the Director and Lead Trainer for the Brown Dog Yoga RYT 200-hour and Advanced RYT 300-hour Teacher Training Programs. Katrina welcomes all levels of yoga practitioner to her classes with modifications and creative sequencing. Katrina’s loves helping her students find inner peace and balance and to be less about human “having” and human “doing,” and more about human being.
Yoga Fusion begins with 30 minutes of our classic BDY Fusion class which incorporates resistance training, including the use of free weights such as barbells, dumbbells, kettlebells and resistance bands. Students need tennis shoes for the beginning portion of class. You will then experience a flowing sequence of yoga postures and will finish with a calm and centering savasana. This blending of techniques focuses on combining mind and body movement with the benefits of strength, cardiovascular endurance, balance and flexibility. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 22 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Aug 29 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Sep 05 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Sep 12 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Sep 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Sep 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Oct 03 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Oct 10 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Oct 17 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Oct 24 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Oct 31 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Nov 07 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Nov 14 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Nov 21 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Nov 28 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Dec 05 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Dec 12 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville
  • Wed Dec 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Katrina Mailloux
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Barboursville