Cycle Barre


This class is taught by:

Kai Blankenship

Kai grew up traveling the world training to be a professional ballerina. After multiple foot injuries, she stopped dancing, went on to graduate school and moved to LA and began working in the fitness industry.  This is where she fell in love with cycling and barre. Kai recently moved back home to Ashland from Lexington where she taught cycling, barre, & strength training. She is currently pursuing a Physical Therapy Assistant degree. She loves helping people become stronger and healthier so BDY is the perfect fit!

 

Miranda Turley

Miranda Mullins is a loving local and Huntington, WV native and 2010 graduate from Marshall University. Miranda took an interest in physical fitness and Brown Dog Yoga after moving back from Colorado in 2012. She is an RYT-200 yoga teacher and is one of Brown Dog’s Barre instructors. Miranda also teaches BDY Cycling and her passion is her students to be the best they can be while having fun and embracing life.
This class is a combination of 30 minutes of cycling followed by 30 minutes of Barre. Cycle Barre is designed to tone, sculpt and add lean muscle to your legs while lifting your glutes. You'll use light hand weights for upper body work.  The concentrated and precise movements in this class is perfect for any fitness level.  Shoes required.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 21 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kai Blankenship
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Aug 23 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Aug 28 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kai Blankenship
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Aug 30 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Sep 04 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kai Blankenship
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Sep 06 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Sep 11 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kai Blankenship
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Sep 13 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Sep 18 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kai Blankenship
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Sep 20 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Sep 25 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kai Blankenship
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Sep 27 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Oct 02 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kai Blankenship
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Oct 04 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Oct 09 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kai Blankenship
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Oct 11 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Oct 16 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kai Blankenship
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Oct 18 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Tue Oct 23 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Kai Blankenship
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington
  • Thu Oct 25 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Miranda Turley
    at Brown Dog Yoga - Huntington