Heated Flow


This class is taught by:

Katrina Mailloux

Katrina Mailloux, E-RYT-500, has been teaching yoga since 2008. She left her law practice to follow her passion in 2007 and has never looked back.  Katrina is the founder and owner of Brown Dog Yoga. She first began practicing yoga in an effort provide a balance to her weight training and running regimen. She obtained her RYT-200 from the Breathing Space in Blacksburg, Virginia and completed her RYT-500 training at Yoga on High, in Columbus, Ohio. She holds an advanced certificate in Yoga Therapeutics and is the Director and Lead Trainer for the Brown Dog Yoga RYT 200-hour and Advanced RYT 300-hour Teacher Training Programs. Katrina welcomes all levels of yoga practitioner to her classes with modifications and creative sequencing. Katrina’s loves helping her students find inner peace and balance and to be less about human “having” and human “doing,” and more about human being.

Valerie Sellards

In addition to teaching vinyasa flow yoga, Valerie is one of the BDY Barre instructors. She grew up taking ballet, tap, jazz, and baton in Cross Lanes, WV for 16 years. She continued her love for dance in college where she was the Feature Twirler for Marshall University. After graduation with her bachelor’s degree, Valerie continued to train the Marshall Majorettes and Twirlers as an assistant. Valerie completed her RYT-200 yoga teacher training with Anna Pittman of Breathing Space and completed her RYT-300 Advanced Teacher Training Program at Brown Dog Yoga. 
This power-packed vinyasa (flow) class is designed for all levels of student who are willing to explore their practice in a fun and innovative way. Sequences in Heated Flow focus on building and engaging your core strength to support you in more advanced postures and move you more safely from one pose to the next.  A towel and water are recommended.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 26 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Thu Sep 28 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Tue Oct 03 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Thu Oct 05 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Valerie Sellards
  • Tue Oct 10 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Thu Oct 12 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Tue Oct 17 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Thu Oct 19 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Tue Oct 24 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Thu Oct 26 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Tue Oct 31 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Thu Nov 02 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Tue Nov 07 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Thu Nov 09 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Tue Nov 14 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Thu Nov 16 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Tue Nov 21 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Thu Nov 23 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Tue Nov 28 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux
  • Thu Nov 30 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Katrina Mailloux